Skip To ContentSkip To Content
    2018-19 School Year Calendar
    Posted on 08/13/2018
    calendar

    The 2018-19 School Year Calendar, dates listed below, was approved by the School Board in January 2018.

    Students will be released 75 minutes early every Wednesday, except for the first day of school. This is to support improved teacher collaboration and student academic performance.

    Important Calendar Dates:

    Wed., Sept. 5, 2018 First day of school (regular school hours apply, no early release)

    Wed., Sept. 5 – Fri., Sept. 7 Family Connection Conferences for incoming kindergarten families

    Mon., Sept. 10, 2018 Kindergartners first day of school (three-day delayed start)

    Fri., Oct. 12, 2018 State-In-Service Day (no school)

    Fri., Nov. 12, 2018 Veterans Day (no school)

    Nov. 19-21, 2018 Elementary Conference Days (no school for elementary and K-8 students; varies by school)

    Nov. 22-23, 2018 Thanksgiving Break

    Fri. Dec. 21, 2018 1-hour early dismissal (holiday break)

    Dec. 24, 2018 – Jan. 2, 2019 Winter break including New Year’s Day (no school)

    Mon., Jan. 21, 2019 Martin Luther King Jr. Day (no school)

    Wed., Jan. 30, 2019 Day between Semesters (no school) *possible snow make-up day (1 of 3)

    Feb. 18 – 22, 2019 Mid-winter break including Presidents’ Day (no school)

    April 8 -12, 2019 Spring break (no school)

    Mon., May 27, 2019 Memorial Day (no school)

    Fri., June 20, 2019 Last day of school(1-hour early dismissal)

    June 21 and 24, 2019 Possible Snow Make-Up days

    The school calendar is negotiated between Seattle Education Association and the district.

    View the district calendar